World Innovations Forum
>
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU
The 2018 World Innovations Forum was an amazing success and we are now working on the 2020 version of this event. We conduct the World Innovations Forum online so that entrepreneurs from any nation around the globe can participate.


EVENT THEME: GOING GLOBAL
The World Innovations Forum founders took three companies global. Now helping other entrepreneurs to do that too - and even faster.
The World Innovations Forum 2018 topic is all about going global.

WHY JOIN
  • As an entrepreneur
    you may get inspired to grow you business bigger than you thought and go global much earlier than you could imagine. Learn how 27 World Innovations Forum country organizations can help you grow.
  • As an investor
    see new opportunities to invest and maybe better ways to ensure your return on investment. Learn from top investors how they select companies, conduct do due diligence and nurture the teams going forward.
  • As an enabler
    you may see all new opportunities to support entrepreneurs on their way to go global. Hear how mentors, co-working spaces, accelerators, technology provider support innovative businesses.
  • As an economic development officer
    Find out what the most successful countries do differently and how they attract talents from all over the world.

A UNIQUE FORMAT
We run 12 sessions in 4 hours each day for 3 days. Due to the time differences we conduct two events each day, one for the Eastern Hemisphere and one for the Western Hemisphere. Attendees can go in and out of the session at any time. Once you have your login information you are free to use it during all three days.
Presenters, discussion groups and everybody asking a question can be seen on live video.
It's almost as good as in person.


Speakers & Moderators

Slim Bahrini
Director Of Communications at Maghreb Economic Forum, Tunisia
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Bruno Imhof
Managing Director, Zentralschweiz Innovativ, CEO at ITZ InnovationsTransfer Zentralschweiz, Switzerland
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Felix Lee
Founder of PowerPT Worldwide Limited, South Korea
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Sajid Amit
CEO at The Growth Institute, Bangladesh
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Christian Schmitz
CMO and Head of Asia at Rice Exchange, a digital blockchain-enabled rice trading platform, Japan
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Axel Schultze
CEO World Innovations Forum. Zurich, Switzerland
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Lisa Besserman
Founder and CEO at Startup Buenos Aires Argentina
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Tolulope Ijitade
Co-Founder & CEO of Gleamforth, Co-founder of GlobalDIGIT and Director at DCM GLOBAL CONSULT, Nigeria
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Khem Lakai
Founder & CEO of Global Academy of Tourism & Hospitality Education, Nepal
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Maria Schultze
Co-Founder World Innovations Forum Group
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Vishal Gupta
Co-founder of Kabeela.life Ventures, Building & Connecting Startup Ecosystems, India and UK
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Omar Khalifa
CEO at iAccelerate, Australia
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Attila Herczeg
Social media consultant at Socialmedialab, Hungary
Visit LinkedIn Profile

George Parrish
Founder and President of CONSULTANTSGP, California
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Berrie Pelser
Founder & CEO of Ber|Art Visual Design V.O.F., Netherlands
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Irene S. M. Lee, Dr.
Founder & CEO of Little Sun Asia, Entrepreneur in the renewable energy/solar and solar business, Singapore
Visit LinkedIn Profile


Mario Paladini
Founder & CEO of GLOBALS Germany
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Matthes Fleck
Entrepreneurship Professor University of applied science, Lucerne, Switzerland
Visit LinkedIn Profile



Nguyen Trung Dung, Ph.D
Serial Entrepreneur and CEO of BK-Holdings group, Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Vietnam
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Tracy A. Sparks
Innovation Facilitator, Design Strategist & Co-founder of Plenty Practical, Macedonia

Visit LinkedIn Profile

Tammy Marshall
Founder and CEO of The B
Hive, Australia


Visit LinkedIn Profile

Anders Widgren
Co-founder & Board Member of Aifloo, Founder & CEO of Visolvia AB, Sweden
Visit LinkedIn Profile

Dieter Kondek
Founder & CEO of The
RocketLounge, Accelerator &
Company Builder, Florida

Visit LinkedIn Profile

Iftekhar Ul Karim
Academic, Consultant & Rese-
archer at LUISS Business School,
Italy

Visit LinkedIn Profile

Marku Shkelzen
Co-founder & CEO of Agri-
mona ltd, Albania


Visit LinkedIn Profile

Olga Kravchenko
Cognitive consultant at IBM with specialization in Blockchain and Watson. Norway

Visit LinkedIn Profile

Engin Caglar
Turkey


Visit LinkedIn Profile

Ekaterina Vainberg
Head of Entrepreneurship Programs, Center for Entrepreneurship. Moscow, Russia

Visit LinkedIn Profile

Gabriel Pizzolante
Founder & Director of Startup Insights UK Ltd., UK


Visit LinkedIn Profile

Franz Glatz
CEO at brigk Digitales Gruenderzentrum der Region Ingolstadt GmbH, Germany


Visit LinkedIn Profile


______________________________________________________________________________________________

Event Agenda

A program in the making - we are openly share the current status and you too can help shape it up. We are not an event company - and this is not "our" event but ALL OUR event.
Events
PROGRAM DRAFT EASTERN HEMISPHERE (Europe, Asia Pacific) START: Europe: London: 07:30, Berlin: 08:30 am, Moscow: 9:30 am APAC: Mumbai: 12:00pm, Tokyo: 3:30pm, Sydney: 4:30pm
End: Europe: London: 11:30, Berlin: 12:30, Moscow 13:30 APAC: Mumbai: 4:00pm, Tokyo: 07:30pm, Sydney 8:30pm
Day 1
June 12
Event Speaker
08:30 AM (CET)
03:30 PM (JST)
Welcome Tim Miksche, Innovation and Change Manager, WIF Team Japan
08:40 AM (CET) Opening Keynote
Going global goals & economics Beyond just business objectives
Axel Schultze, CEO Society3
09:00 AM (CET) Startup Presentation Nr. 1
Q+A, feedback: Nepal
Rara Biotech, Nepal - Sumeena Karki (CEO)
09:15 AM (CET) Startup Presentation Nr. 2
Q+A, feedback: Nepal
Bikas Udhyami, Nepal - Santosh Gartaula (CEO)
09:30 AM (CET) Nepal's going global support Khem Lakai, WIF Ambassador Nepal
09:45 AM (CET) Enabler - going global support Ayush Manandhar, M&S NEXT Venture Corp, Nepal
10:00 AM (CET) Going Global Support programs
Acceleration, programs, community, Blockchain
Axel Schultze
10:30 AM (CET) Investor Insights
What investors are looking for Investment decissions
Thomas Kern, Ralph Mogicato, Axel Schultze
11:00 AM (CET) Startup Presentation Nr. 3
Q+A, feedback
Coming soon
11:15 AM (CET) Startup Presentation Nr. 4
Q+A, feedback
IR Way, Russia
11:30 AM (CET) Voting of the day All attendees are voting for the best startup Startup Presentation
11:40 PM (CET) Going Global strategy discussion
Going global earlier than ever possible Stage, timeline, risks, rewards
Olga Kravchenko (WIF Ambassador,Norway) , Axel Schultze, Khem Lakai
12:00 PM (CET) End -
Day 2
June 13
Event Speaker
08:30 AM (CET) Welcome & Intro of the day Tim Miksche, Innovation and Change Manager, WIF Team Japan
08:40 AM (CET) Keynote
Spanning a global innovations network. Building the spit, mindset & culture
Axel Schultze, CEO Society3
09:00 AM (CET) Startup Presentation Nr. 5
Q+A, feedback
Coming soon - Startup Vietnam
09:15 AM (CET) Startup Presentation Nr. 6
Q+A, feedback
Coming soon - Startup Vietnam
09:30 AM (CET) Vietnam's - going global support Nguyen Trung Dung, WIF Ambassador Vietnam
09:45 AM (CET) Enabler - going global support Nguyen Trung Dung, CEO BK-Holdings Group, Vietnam
10:00 AM (CET) Open discussion items from the audience Tim Miksche, Moderator
10:30 AM (CET) Investor insights
Investing in foreign companies
Thomas Kern, Ralph Mogicato, Axel Schultze
11:00 AM (CET) Startup Presentation Nr. 7
Q+A, feedback
Coming soon
11:15 AM (CET) Startup Presentation Nr. 8
Q+A, feedback
EduAktiv Albania - Pezana Rexha (CEO)
11:30 AM (CET) Voting of the day All attendees are voting for the best startup Startup Presentation
11:40 AM (CET) Singapore's Going global support Irene S. M. Lee, WIF Ambassador Singapore
11:55 AM (CET) Enabler - going global support Coming soon
12:10 PM (CET) Going Global marketing discussion
Leveraging the resources in the foreign co-working spaces Event marketing and more
Nugyen, Axel
12:30 PM (CET) End -
Day 3
June 14
Event Speaker
08:30 AM (CET) Welcome & Intro of the day Tim Miksche, Innovation and Change Manager, WIF Team Japan
08:40 AM (CET) Keynote
East is the new west At the verge of an economic mega shift
Axel Schultze, CEO Society3
09:00 AM (CET) Startup Presentation Nr. 9
Q+A, feedback
Collab, Japan - Allen Lee (CEO)
09:15 AM (CET) Startup Presentation Nr. 10
Q+A, feedback
Listenfield, Japan - Rassarin Chinnachodteeranun (CEO)
09:30 AM (CET) Going global support from South Korea Felix seung-il Lee , WIF Ambassador South Korea
09:45 AM (CET) Enabler - going global support Felix seung-il Lee , WIF Ambassador South Korea
10:00 AM (CET) Profile of winning entrepreneurs
What are the most interesting patterns of winning entrepreneurs? What drives entrepreneurs?
Matthes Fleck, Irene Lee, Ekatherina, Khem Lakai,
10:30 AM (CET) Investor insights
What does it mean to be investor ready
"Michimasa Naka, Thomas Kern, Axel Schultze"
11:00 AM (CET) Startup Presentation Nr. 11
Q+A, feedback
GomiLabs Inc., South Korea - Insu Kim (CEO)
11:15 AM (CET) Startup Presentation Nr. 12
Q+A, feedback
FiNC Inc., Japan - Yasuro Koizumi (CEO)
11:30 AM (CET) Voting of the day All attendees are voting for the best startup Startup Presentation
11:40 AM (CET) Japan's going global support Dr. Yoshiaki Ishii from METI Japan and Christian Schmitz, Ambassador
11:55 AM (CET) Enabler - going global support Fabbit, Incubation Center Japan
12:10 PM (CET) Closing Keynote
Where do we take it from here? Next steps. Programs, initiatives, activities...
Axel Schultze, CEO Society3
12:30 PM (CET) End -
PROGRAM DRAFT WESTERN HEMISPHERE (Americas, Middle East Africa) START: San Francisco 8:00am, Argentina 12:00pm, Nigeria 4:00pm Europe: Berlin: 05:00pm
End: San Francisco 12:00pm, Argentina 4:00pm, Nigeria 8:00pm Europe: Berlin: 09:00pm
Day 1
June 12
Event Speaker
08:00 AM (PST)
05:00 PM (CET)
Welcome Marita Schultze, Co-Founder Society3
08:10 AM (PST) Opening Keynote
Going global goals & economics Beyond just business objectives
Axel Schultze, CEO Society3
08:30 AM (PST) Startup Presentation Nr. 1
Q+A, feedback
F ECTIVE, Switzerland - Andy Kobelt (CEO)
08:45 AM (PST) Startup Presentation Nr. 2
Q+A, feedback
Piavita, Switzerland - Dorina Thiess (CEO)
09:00 AM (PST) Going global support from Albania Shkelzen Marku, WIF Ambassador Albania
09:15 AM (PST) Enabler - going global support Coming soon
09:45 AM (PST) Going Global Support programs
Acceleration, programs, community, Blockchain
Axel Schultze, CEO Society3
10:15 AM (PST) Investor Insights
What investors are looking for Investment decissions
Thomas Kern, Ralph Mogicato, Herby Marchetti
10:45 AM (PST) Startup Presentation Nr. 3
Q+A, feedback
CareChain, Sweden - Johan Sellstrum (Co-Founder)
11:00 AM (PST) Startup Presentation Nr. 4
Q+A, feedback
WayRay, Russia, Switzerland - Vitaly Ponomarev (CEO)
11:15 AM (PST) Voting of the day All attendees are voting for the best startup Startup Presentation
11:25 AM (PST) Going global support from Switzerland Bruno Imhof, WIF Ambassador Switzerland
11:40 AM (PST) Enabler - going global support Bruno Imhof, ITZ Switzerland
11:55 AM (PST) Going Global strategy discussion
Going global earlier than ever possible Stage, timeline, risks, rewards
Ekaterina, Bruno, Axel
12:15 PM (PST) End -
Day 2
June 13
Event Speaker
08:00 AM (PST) Welcome & Intro of the day Marita Schultze, Co-Founder Society3
08:10 AM (PST) Keynote
Spanning a global innovations network. Building the spit, mindset & culture
Axel Schultze, CEO Society3
08:30 AM (PST) Startup Presentation Nr. 5
Q+A, feedback
ARLOPUS, Macedonia - Andrea Kulakov (CEO)
08:45 AM (PST) Startup Presentation Nr. 6
Q+A, feedback
Stratum R&D, Macedonia - Vesna Kuzmanovic, PhD
09:00 AM (PST) Going global support from Turkey Engin Caglar, WIF Ambassador Turkey
09:15 AM (PST) Enabler - going global support Tracy Sparks, WIF Ambassador Macedonia
09:45 AM (PST) Open discussion items from the audience Marita Roebkes, Moderator
10:15 AM (PST) Investor insights
Investing in foreign companies
Thomas Kern, Ralph Mogicato, Herby Marchetti,
10:45 AM (PST) Startup Presentation Nr. 7
Q+A, feedback
Cargo Chief, USA - Russell Jones (CEO)
11:00 AM (PST) Startup Presentation Nr. 8
Q+A, feedback
RealKey, USA - Christopher Hussain (CEO)
11:15 AM (PST) Voting of the day All attendees are voting for the best startup Startup Presentation
11:25 AM (PST) Going global support from Russia Ekaterina Vainberg, WIF Ambassador Russia
11:40 AM (PST) Enabler - going global support Sergey Bogdanov, CEO YellowRockets, Russia
11:55 AM (PST) Closing Keynote
Where do we take it from here? Next steps. Programs, initiatives, activities...
Axel Schultze, CEO Society3
12:15 PM (PST) End -



Europe, Asia Pacific Timezone




Americas, Middle East, Africa Timezone



___________________________________

Questions? Talk to us: +41-41-511-2600


Please help spread the word

Twitter LinkedIn Facebook StumbleUpon Pinterest